Interior Design Reveals the 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

The Hall of Fame is held every year in the Waldorf Astoria's Grand Ballroom. The Ballroom will be closing next year for a renovation project, so the 2016 event will be the last time it's held there. Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

2001 Hall of Fame inductee Zack McKown (Tsao & McKown Architects); 1996 Hall of Fame inductee Lee Mindel (Shelton, Mindel & Associates); and 2001 Hall of Fame inductee Calvin Tsao (Tsao & McKown Architects). Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

1991 Hall of Fame inductee Scott Bromley (Bromley Caldari Architects); 1998 Hall of Fame inductee Laura Bohn (L.B.D.A.); and 1998 Hall of Fame inductee Joseph Limbo (L.B.D.A.). Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

2015 Hall of Fame inductees Verda Alexander and Primo Orpilla (Studio O+A). Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

The table setting at the HoF ceremony, with tablecloths by Sunbrella Contract and centerpieces by Sunbrella Performance Art. Photography by Carrie Draghi.

2015 Hall of Fame inductee Roger Thomas (Wynn Design and Development). Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

The HoF awards, designed by the late architect Ali Tayar. Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

Interior Design editor in chief Cindy Allen emceeing the ceremony. Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

An aerial view of the event, which attracts 1,300 industry leaders. Photography by Carrie Draghi.

2015 Hall of Fame inductees Nancy Ruddy and John Cetra (CetraRuddy). Photography by Carrie Draghi.

2005 Hall of Fame inductees Gisue and Mojgan Hariri (Hariri & Hariri Architecture). Photography by Erik Bardin/Polarity Productions.

2015 Hall of Fame inductees Gunter Fleitz and Peter Ippolito (Ippolito Fleitz Group). Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

1996 Hall of Fame inductee Lee Mindel (Shelton, Mindel & Associates); designer Hilda Longinotti; and 2011 Hall of Fame inductee (special leadership award) George Beylerian. Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.

Sandow CEO Adam Sandow. Photography by Erik Bardin/Polarity Productions.

Interior Design managing editor Helene Oberman and 2006 Hall of Fame inductee Paul Siskin (Siskin Valls Inc.). Photography by Keith Claytor/Timefrozen.