The 34th annual gala will be held on November 29, 2018, at the River Pavilion, Javits Center. Selected by editor in chief Cindy Allen and a nominating committee of previous HoF members, this year’s inductees include Marcel Wanders; Lisa Iwamoto and Craig Scott of IwamotoScott; Patrick Tighe of Tighe Architecture; and Kengo Kuma of Kengo Kuma and AssociatesPlease email Regina Freedman or call 917.934.2835 for information about Hall of Fame.

> Read more about the 2018 inductees

After decades at the Waldorf Astoria, the 2017 HoF celebration marked the first time that the Awards was hosted at the River Pavilion in the I.M. Pei & Partners–designed Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The elegant, 45,000-square-foot, glass-enclosed River Pavilion features stunning views of the Hudson River.

About the Event: The black-tie event begins with a cocktail reception. A special VIP reception is held additionally with invited guests ranging from Hall of Fame members, benefactors, editors, members of the press, and diamond, platinum, and gold sponsors. Dinner and the awards ceremony follow the reception. Carol Cisco, publisher, Interior Design, and Cindy Allen, editor in chief, Interior Design, host the awards ceremony. An inspirational documentary of each of the inductees is shown and inductees are present to accept their awards. It is the Academy Awards of the interior design industry.

The Hall of Fame was established in 1985 by Interior Design to recognize the individuals who have made significant contributions to the growth and prominence of the design industry. Previous Hall of Fame inductees include legendary figures such as: Antonio Citterio, Clodagh, Thierry W. Despont, Frank Gehry, Albert Hadley, Andrée Putman, David Rockwell, Lauren Rottet, Philippe Starck, and Robert A.M. Stern, to name a few. A venerable "Who's Who" of the top style makers come to honor the new inductees, who are selected from a nomination body of previous Hall of Fame members.

A Nod to the 2018 Sponsors:
We'd like to thank our 2018 sponsors for their support of the 34th Annual Hall of Fame Awards. All event proceeds benefit The Alpha Workshops through a donor-designated grant by DIFFA, Design Industries Foundation Fighting AIDS. The annual industry awards gala, considered the pinnacle of design events, could not be accomplished without the following sponsor contributions:

Diamond & Hall Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

VIP Interactive Boards

VIP Fabric Sheer Sponsor

VIP Red Carpet

VIP Vertical Garden